Boldly To The Throne

~Hebrews 4:16~

“Let us therefore come boldly to the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy and find grace to help in time of need.”

The only way I can enter in to God’s presence is through my Great High Priest, Jesus Christ. He has made access to the Father possible, and I can now come boldly, without fear or trembling into the presence of God. I now don’t have to come crawling to God on my hand’s and knee’s, even though I sometimes do, to be in the presence of God. I can enter confident and courageous. Jesus open this door when He died on the cross for my sins. There is a path I follow, lined with His precious blood that leads me home to God. Access is mine as I come to the thrown of grace and mercy searching for grace and mercy. Under the Old Covenant, only the high priest could gain access to the mercy seat and only once a year on the day of Atonement. But now we, as plain old human beings are able to enter boldly anytime we want, 24/7. In verse 15 it explains why we are able to enter boldly. “For we do not have a High Priest who cannot sympathize with our weaknesses, but was in all points tempted as we are, yet without sin.” Because of Jesus I am able to enter in to the presence of God. It really blows my mind that Jesus, perfect in every way was tempted as I am tempted. I am a human, sinful in every way yet made new by the washing of the blood of a man who in no way committed the same sins that I have committed yet paid the price for me because He loves me. I get chills on every part of my body when I think about  this because He got pain and aguish, I got love and washing of all my nastiness.

Lord Jesus, thank you for the price you paid for me. Thank you for making me new and making it to where I am able to enter into the presence of God without fear but boldly even though I don’t deserve it, thank you for loving me for the sinful person I am not asking me to change. I love you Lord.

Leave a Reply

